Customer Testimonials

Yelp logo
Yelp Aug 2, 2019
 

Thank you to Elijah and the service team here for helping me today! My battery was dying and needed to be changed, drove up at 415 on a Friday in desperation and they were more than willing to help, unlike a location in Clovis.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2019
 

I came to this dealership looking to purchase my first car. I finally settled on a Civic Coupe, and left the same day with it.Not even a week later, I get a call and have to come back in to sign some more papers because the dealer was unable to approve of the loan they gave me. As it turns out, the dealer tried approving a loan for me by putting a higher income than I actually have, so I was then unable to get approved for a loan unless it was something with a ridiculously high interest rate. This was an error on their part, and they were trying to force a contract on me that I did not agree with. I then decided to just drop the contract, but the finance manager, Joe Noriega, kept insisting on trying to work something out. At this point I just wanted to get my trade-in back and be done with this place, but it turns out they were not even sure if they had my trade-in still at the dealer. So they put me in a situation where I seemed forced to take the bad deal, or end up without a car. I was able to void the contract, and I am now waiting to see if I will be getting my trade-in back on Monday.In addition to to the ridiculous deal, they were extremely rude to us. Numerous times during the conversation, the finance manager (Joe Noriega) would interrupt us during our questions and comments. He provided us misleading information and when we attempted to get clarification, he would tell us that we were not understanding him. He also claimed to have been calling me throughout the week, using me not answering to justify why he had to resort to these deals, when in actuality I had only received one call in which I did answer. I also attempted to contact him during the week only to be sent to voicemail each time. However, the one thing he was quick to do was attempt to provide me a completely new deal that was ridiculous in itself. His justification was that the deal was to help build credit. Buying a car is not a time to build credit with a horrible interest rate, rather it should be a deal that both parties benefit from.I clearly find this to be a case of discrimination towards a young, Mexican-American college student. There should never be a time that our identity defines the treatment we receive. However, this dealership and the finance manager proved that discrimination is as evident in today's world than it has ever been. I will no longer do business with them and will take my future purchases to another company. They just lost a customer and any future recommendation from our family. We have been loyal customers with Clawson Honda and this will be the last deal that we ever do with them.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2019
 

My daughter bought a beautiful used civic. Excellent and friendly service. Brandon was so helpful. After my daughter got her car we upgraded our 2017 civic to a beautiful 2019 civic sport. Fernando was a awesome help, he sold us our 17 civic 2 years ago we had to come back. Thanks Clawson Honda

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 20, 2019
 

I'll make this really simple and a specific as I can. After reading all the negative reviews I was a bit hesitant about buying a car here, but after visiting the dealership and working with the wonderful Mercedes I can see why so many people praised her. She was super friendly, very knowledgeable and is 100% of the reason I purchased a car at Clawson. Ask for Mercedes and you'll be taken care of.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

Great costumer service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2019
 

An easy place to do business. I was very pleased with the service that I received. No complaints.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2019
 

I went in there terrified of my cars problem and possible cost! They reassured me that they would take great care of me. They found the problem and luckily it was under warranty. They also fixed all of the problems that were under recall. Even the problems I wasn’t aware of. They were efficient and timely. Bud Bailey , supervisor of the parts department, greeted me personally and ensured the best care. Clawson staff are the friendliest in town. Their dedication to their customers, their expeditious service, and manageable pricing make them Second to None for the Honda owners. They truly make you feel one of the “Family”! I won’t go anywhere else!! why make it 4 stars than 5, because internet readers never read 5 stars! Made you read! 5 stars ABSOLUTELY!!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jul 10, 2019
 

I went in there terrified of my cars problem and possible cost!  They reassured me that they would take great care of me. They found the problem and luckily it was under warranty. They also fixed all of the problems that were under recall. Even the problems I wasn't aware of. They were efficient and timely. Bud Bailey , supervisor of the parts department, greeted me personally and ensured the best care. Clawson staff are the friendliest in town. Their dedication to their customers, their expeditious service, and manageable pricing make them Second to None for the Honda owners. They truly make you feel one of the "Family"!   I won't go anywhere else!! why make it 4 stars than 5, because internet readers never read 5 stars!  Made you read!  5 stars ABSOLUTELY!! I

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2019
 

7/9/19 Update: I spoke with Matt and he provided his apologies for the negative customer experience. We discussed how to correct the issue and he was more than helpful, having his scheduler contact me to set an appointment for the acid wash. Additionally, he provided me with weather tech floor mats. This was neither asked nor requested...it was just his kind gesture to correct the wrong. I have since received the acid wash, the new floor mats, and received a tutorial on all the buttons. The car LOOKS AMAZING!!!Though the entire ordeal was not a great experience, the care from management to make things right proved to be awesome. Hope my post will help others.--------------------------------------------------------The process of completing an application online was very easy. This took a lot of time away from being inside the dealership and alleviated the back and forth banter. The employees were nice and friendly. Lastly, Clawson Honda had the best deal for leasing a Civic Hatchback in comparison to Honda North --> ZERO DOWN, ZERO DUE, ZERO SECURITY DEPOSIT, ZERO FIRST MONTH PAYMENTThe reasons that impacted the ratings are:1. The salesman appeared frustrated when we did not want to commit to the terms of the vehicle on our first visit. This was visible by his facial expressions and moments when he would "sigh" out of frustration. As consumers, the salesman needs to cater to our needs and be mindful of these momentary actions. 2. The salesman gave us an incorrect quote on a vehicle. He stated we would be able to get a Honda Civic Sedan Sport for a cheaper price ($259) than the Honda Civic Hatchback Sport ($269), only to find out it could not happen. We are happy with the Hatchback but the initial statement was misleading and gave false hopes. The salesman apologized for this error but our experience had already been negatively impacted. 3. I just checked the website today (6/7/19) and saw that the Civic Sedan is now available for a cheaper price than the Civic Hatchback. Salesmen need to have insights into future promotions...I mean only 2 days have elapsed and the car we initially wanted is now being promoted online. We could have waited!4. I was told it would only take approximately 20 minutes to sign the appropriate documents and drive off with the vehicle since I was approved for the loan during the online application. It actually took 1.5 hours. Because of the long wait time, we did not have time for the salesman to configure our phone/Bluetooth to the system. We will need to come back causing an inconvenience. 5. In preparation for a vehicle pickup, the car should be prepped, cleaned / washed, and good to go upon completing the signatures. We had to wait 30 minutes for the car to be washed. The car wash did not remove all the water spots and we are now going to have to come back for an acid wash. This again will require more efforts on our end.I hope my experiences will help others.----------------------------------------------------------------------------6/11/19 Update: I was informed to contact Matt Roberts to discuss my issues. I left a voice message and texted him my concerns on Friday 6/7/19.....still no response...If the consumer is truly important, then make it a point to satisfy them. Also, I completed a Honda Survey and was dumbfounded when it asked if I received a personalized checklist of all items that the salesman should explain and mark off as discussed for a new vehicle. This was not discussed at all and is very disappointing because they are not following their process. I lowered my ratings from a 3 star to a 2 star now because of these two additional points. Clawson still has a great leasing program but needs work on following their processes, employee honesty & knowledge, being empathetic to the customer experience, and going the extra mile to gain the customers' trust and future business. And I'm still waiting for a response from the Director of Relations.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review